Customer Satisfaction

Customer Testimonials

Our Customers are our number one priority–no wonder they have this to say about us!  You can also find more Customer testimonials and reviews about our performance from third-party review sites at Angie’s List, SolarReviews.com, and Guild Quality. Please click on Customer name for installation photos.

 angies_list_see_our_reviews       solar_reviews_com   Guild QualitySunPower Review

Glen H. from Columbia, MD

April 21, 2014 – In 2009, after MUCH research, I selected Aurora Energy to install a 4.6KW Sun Power PV system on my house. I found Aurora to be a very knowledgeable, friendly company, and very easy to work with. I was very pleased with the entire process: from sales and design to top-notch installation and system commissioning, and the completion of numerous incentive forms. Everything worked out so well, I had Aurora install an additional 3.9KW Sun Power PV system on my house in 2013. Now I have enough power to cover 100% of my house load and my plug-in car. Also, instead of me sending checks to BGE for electricity, they send me a check for the excess electricity I generate each year; my latest check from BGE was $255. Sweet! Thank you Aurora.
Almost forgot, the Sun Power Corp. has a quality assurance program where a PV-trained home inspector inspects the work of its dealers such as Aurora. As it turned out, my 2009 system was one of the systems selected for inspection. The home inspector spent about 2 hours inspecting EVERYTHING: panels, solar angles, shade analysis, wire connections, conduit runs, inverter, disconnects, breakers, grounding, safety labels, etc. I was amazed and impressed by the thoroughness of the inspection. Aurora usually gets high marks for their systems, but for my particular system, Aurora got a 100% inspection rating… it was perfect! Can’t get any better than that. So to paraphrase an old TV commercial: You’re in good hands with Aurora.

Mike from Severna Park, Maryland
Solar Installation at a Boathouse

April 16, 2015 – From beginning to end, working with Aurora has been exceptional. The entire team took a sincere interest in my 16kw project and worked diligently to attain my complete satisfaction.

Hank from Montgomery Village, MD 20886

April 15, 2014 -I have been interested in solar power for a while and had originally thought of going with one of the major suppliers through a leasing program.  I am so glad that I did a bit more research and found Aurora Energy and Sunpower Solar systems.
Jason Brennan from Aurora came out to do my initial estimate and he was the only estimator that actually came out with instrumentation to determine true estimate of solar energy that my roof pitch and heading would receive.  Ideal heading is due south but mine was not far off of it so it was still within the acceptable range.  Jason developed a system and explained to me the upfront costs along with the available tax credits and state grants that would help defray these costs. He also helped me to calculate the total costs versus what I could expect to pay to Pepco and I soon realized that this system would end up paying for itself within 7-8 years.  With a 25 year warranty on the panels, I should realize a significant long term savings on my electrical costs.
His crew always arrived on time and did their work in a very professional manner.  We had some delays due to the multiple snow days, but his guys were always back as soon as the snow had cleared sufficiently that they could safely work on the ceiling.  The installation went forward like clock work and I am very pleased with the final product.  Jason handled all of the permitting and the paperwork with both Pepco and the Maryland State Energy grant ($1000).  Aurora also has a relationship with Digital Federal Credit Union for an attractive, low rate (4.99%) financing so I didn’t have to come up with all costs out of pocket.
I was also impressed that near the end of the project the owner of the company came out to introduce himself and check on my satisfaction with the work.  Clearly, he is highly involved in the performance of his crews.
So if you are wondering how my electric bills are, my last bill was for $28.  The bill before that was $206.  My current usage for this month on Pepco’s website is a negative 205 Kw which means Pepco is going to pay me for the electricity I produce in excess of what I use.
Overall, I am very please with Aurora’s performance and consider them to be a highly reputable company.

Janet from Gambrills (One Year Later), Maryland

March 18, 2014 -I hope everything is well.  I wanted to let you know that the other day I had made a facebook post giving a 1 year update on my solar unit.  I think when we did it a year ago people are like what ever and they don’t believe it.  Well I got at least 15 responses of people wanting details.  So I sent them private messages.  Anyway I gave them your name and company so I am hoping they will call you.   They didn’t say if they will call or not but I wanted to give you a heads up in case they do.
and by the way in my update was that we only paid to bge $ 115 for the entire year!!!!  from March 13, 2013 through March  13, 2014!

Angus W. Washington, DC

January 29, 2014 – We’re thrilled how much power they (30 SunPower SPR E20-327 panels) generate – even in January! Thanks again for all your hard work.

Jacob, P. Potomac, MD 20854

January 10, 2014 – Mike Ryan was my main contact at the company.  He met with us initially and then through a thorough iterative process, he designed the system. Mike and the company were very professional throughout.  And, what was very impressive was that during the design process i had found a component that improved the performance of the system.  When i gave the information to Mike he did his homework and came back with an enthusiastic approval to add the component to the system.  The installation work was done on time, very professionally. The install is very neat and clean. We are very pleased.

Terence L, Gambrills, MD 21054

January 2nd, 2014 – Aurora Energy performed the installation of 28-Sunpower E20 solar panels as a ground mount system at my home in the backyard. In addition, they secured all the permits and were in person for all the inspections. They also installed 2 SunPower photovoltaic inverters and the  SunPower Energy Monitoring system which enables me to monitor the progress of the system over my phone and through any internet connection.

I am happy with my decision to afford Aurora Energy the opportunity to install my Solar panel system. After conducting research and meeting with a number of Solar providers, Aurora Energy separated itself from the other companies with its experience, customer service, honesty, and willingness to partner with me to make my goal of going solar become a reality. I had the opportunity to work with Jason Brennan and really appreciate his willingness to answer all my questions and help me decide on what worked best for my home. Alex who served as the Project Manager was very informative throughout  the process and his team worked very hard and fast to get the system installed. I also appreciate the fact that the owner of Aurora Energy made a personal stop by my home to ensure that I was satisfied with the services provided by Aurora Energy.

This company is “First Class,”and I am happy to answer any questions that anyone may have in relation to their services. Thank you Aurora Energy for helping me to become my own energy company:)

Mary B. from Chesapeake City, Maryland

In January, 2006, Aurora Energy, Inc. installed a (16) 170W module solar PV array (2 .72 kW) and an 80 gallon solar water heater system.
In 2007, Aurora Energy, Inc. installed an (18) 170W module solar PV array (3.06kW) and a 60 gallon solar water heater system to service an addition to our house.
In 2010, Aurora Energy, Inc installed (9) additional 175W PV modules (1.575 kW), adding to the 2007 (18) 170W module PV array. This project was completed 12/17/2010.  In August, 2011, Aurora Energy Inc.replaced (2) 170W panels in our 2006 16 module array with (2) compatible 175W replacement modules.  On August 2nd and 3rd, 2012  Aurora Energy, Inc. removed (32) 170 kW panels and on September 26, 2012 replaced them with (24) new 255W modules, (1) new 190W module and (1) new 6.0 PV inverter.
In 2006, my husband and I chose Aurora Energy, Inc. to install a (16) 170W module solar PV array (2 .72 kW), based on their expertise demonstrated by previous government and residential projects, and recommendations received from our power company and the MEA (Maryland Enegy Adm.).  They recommended highly rated solar panels manufactured in MD, which was also a factor in our choice, as was the 25-year Warranty. The project was completed 1/11/2006.  An 80 gallon solar water heater was also installed.
In 2007, Aurora Energy, Inc. installed an (18) 170W module solar PV array (3.06kW).  This project was completed 1/10/2007.  A 60 gallon solar water heater was also installed to service an addition to our house.
In 2010, Aurora Energy, Inc installed (9) additional 175W PV modules (1.575 kW), adding to the 2007 (18) 170W module PV array. This project was completed 12/17/2010.  At this point, we had 7.355 kW total.  Since our home energy is totally electric, the two solar panel arrays, together with the two solar water heaters (which supply approx. 95% of our hot water) had reduced our power usage from the “grid” by 75% from year-end 2005 to year-end 2010.
In August, 2011, we experienced a junction box failure in two 170W panels in our 2006 16 module array, putting a string of (8) panels out of order.  Upon receiving our service call, Aurora Energy technicians arrived the next day to remove the panels.  Because 170W modules were no longer being manufactured, Aurora Energy was able to obtain two compatible 175W replacement modules from the manufacturer and reinstalled the string at no cost to us, upgrading our total DC system capacity to 7.365 kW.
On 7/31/2012,  we contacted Aurora Energy to let them know that we had a 170W  module failure with a 9 module string shut-down on our 2007 array.  On August 2nd, Aurora Energy technicians removed the suspected module and confirmed a junction box related failure.  Coincidentally, the manufacturer had sent a “Product Advisory” on 7/25/2012 to Aurora Energy, Inc. that stated, …”Testing has shown there is a limited risk of cable to busbar disconnection in the junction box that, in rare cases, may lead to a thermal event in certain applications….”.  All of our 170W modules were included on the manufacturer’s list of affected modules.
After three module “thermal events”, a 7/25/2012 Product Advisory letter, and a warning that our Homeowners Insurance would not reimburse us for “secondary damage to surrounding materials that are not fire resistant” now that we had received notice of the danger, we ordered Aurora Energy, Inc. to remove all 32 170W modules, which was accomplished by end of day August 3rd.
We discovered that the manufacturer, a European based energy company, had shut down their solar operation and that 175W replacement modules would not be available to us.  After the President of Aurora Energy, Inc. explored all options available to us, he initiated a dialogue between the manufacturer and me to resolve a financial settlement.  Aurora Energy, Inc. then, at our request, designed two new systems using our (11) remaining 175W modules plus (1) compatible 190W module (Mfg. in Canada), and our existing inverter for System #1, and (24) new 255W modules (Mfg. in Oregon), and a new inverter for system #2.  Aurora Energy, Inc. designed the systems, obtained all the parts, secured the required building and electrical permits, installed and secured inspection approvals by 9/26/2012, gave advice for an IRS Energy Credit and applied on our behalf to the MEA for a Solar Energy Grant.  Our solar systems were upgraded to 8.235 kW, increasing our DC system capacity by 800 watts more than the original systems.
Throughout our solar projects starting in 2006 until September, 2011 we found each member of the Aurora Energy team we dealt with to be very responsive to our needs, extensively trained, very courteous, and highly professional.  This company brings Customer Service to a new level … a true partnership.  We offer our highest possible recommendation of Aurora Energy, Inc to anyone considering solar power.

Philippe P. from Bethesda, Maryland

I have thinking for a while (about 5 years) about solar energy, attended solar decathlon and other trade shows but was hesitant. A diner at new friends in our neighborhood who happened to have solar panels decided me. Some research lead me to believe that SunPower panels were the best in the US market. Aurora Energy Solution is the local installer. Since I only believe what I can see and touch I asked to talk to some of their recent customers, to see existing residential installation and to spend some time with the technicians who were installing panels on a home. They accepted. Then came the evaluation of my roof structure and exposition. They modeled and produced a forecast of electrical energy generation which is after 13 months accurate at plus minus 1 percent. Amazing. !!! Commercially they are great: they take care of all the paperwork to help you collect the diverse incentives and permits. The installation went smoothly: the same technicians I had already met worked on my roof and in my house. They know what they are doing and they obviously did it right because as of today I did not need to call for service. However I have been calling or emailing Mike Ryan at  Aurora to refer my neighbors and friends who realize the benefits of solar energy and the painless contracting and installation.  Most importantly you develop a relationship with like minded people.
I forgot to mention the monitoring system: I can monitor the energy generation from my iPhone, ipad, PC and Sunpower is always monitoring my system, as a result if there is any (unlikely) issue with the equipment Aurora will be notified immediately. After a while I stopped monitoring an left the photons alone do their job.

April C. from Allview Dr. Columbia, Maryland

Aurora Energy designed and installed a 8.6 kW system (33 solar panels with micro-inverters) linked into our BGE connection.  Also installed a 120 gallon Velux solar hot water system.  Coordinated and worked directly alongside our roofer to install the new roof and solar systems simultaneously and smoothly.

The experience was a good one.  I got 7 different estimates for our solar work and found Aurora to top all the others on price and on attention to my questions and concerns.  The salesman that we worked with had experience with the installation end of the company and so was able to address my questions about how things work without a run-around.  I also appreciated that Aurora took the time to get up on the roof and really assess my site before doing their estimate…many companies used old google earth images to estimate what they thought would fit and what would get shade – without ever being at my house or seeing the reality of my trees and roof the others wanted me to sign contracts for big money installations.

They went back and forth with us several times on design to try to maximize the use of roof space and still address my concerns about being too close to the gutters for snow fall.  They handled all the permits needed to put the system in and gave me estimates on what my system should produce.  They also taught me how to get the most out of my solar hot water system.

I not only did solar- I asked Aurora to coordinate with my roofer to do a simultaneous roof and solar installation.  The day of the start of the project the roofers arrived  at 7am with about 20 guys and started tear-off.  By 9am the roofers had enough done that Aurora was able to join them on the roof and start working right next to them.  We literally had roofers tearing off old shingles, fixing underlayment, and then the solar guys following after installing footers to bare plywood before the roofers returned to tar paper and
shingle.  Aurora put in three solar hot water units and then the roofers did the flashing around it.

At the end of the day the new roof was in place and all of the racking footers were in place and the shingling was done.  Because Aurora was able to work with the roofer they were able to work faster and more efficiently on the footer installation because they could visually see where the trusses were attached to the plywood while it was bare – but they didn’t get in the way or slow down the roofers at all.  Working with the roofer also gave Aurora better access to low pitch attic areas (and with more light) as they were able to take advantage of the holes made by the repairs the roofers made as they replaced rotten boards.

Despite never working together with this roofer before, everyone worked together well and seemed happy with the partnership and work quality at the end of the day.  There were no accidents, injuries or mistakes made despite there being 25+ men on my roof at one time.  We actually found the roofer through a suggestion from one of the other solar companies that gave us an estimate and after the first day working together our roofer took the time to come and tell me that he thought that Aurora was a good choice and that he was impressed with their work.

Our three inspections (building, plumbing for solar hot water, and electric) went smoothly and the meter is now running backwards part of every day.  We feel good about the work, the price and the team we selected for this experience.  We highly recommend Aurora Energy to those looking to install residential solar panels.  Bring on the Sun!

Justin from Baltimore, Maryland

My experience turning to solar was a long and complicated one. I got many different quotes and even signed a contract with another company, but I ended up canceling the other contract and going with Aurora due to their very competitive quote and very honest and seemingly reliable salesman. The other company I signed up for felt like I was buying a used car and not a solar PV system and the cost was almost double what I ended up paying with Aurora. I am glad that I found Aurora, and went with them and I would recommend them to anyone else who is looking to do solar. The sub contracted out the electrical service upgrade, but the rest was all done by their people, who were all very nice and were very knowledgeable as to what they were doing. I will admit that Aurora took a little bit longer than they had expected for my installation because of some unforeseen circumstances in the company, but even with the extra couple of weeks they took, it was still well below the estimated installation schedule I had received form most of the other companies I looked into. The whole process that I went through with Aurora was smooth and the salesman I worked left nothing to be desired. Overall Aurora is a great company, they don’t mess around and play games with their pricing, and they do great work. I am very happy with my solar system.

Caryn from Arlington, Virginia

Mike and the Aurora team did a great job on our solar panel installation. They were highly responsive and professional from the outset in conducting the initial visit and then working through our questions and requests on the proposal. Of five providers already screened using Angie’s List and another source, they came out on top.
They were slightly less expensive on a per watt basis than our second choice. They also were in the mid-range of price points we consider. (Different providers made different recommendations on how much power generation we might invest in.)
We were also pleased that they had done the Arlington Central library, right near us. They have many impressive large clients.  But they treat the homeowner as a valued customer as well.
Once we made the decision to move ahead, we were scheduled promptly. Mike was clear on arrival times and the team was always on time. They were professional and pleasant. Mike gave us the final walk-through, explaining things patiently, and followed up on next steps with Dominion Virginia Power. Highly recommended.

Janet from Gambrills, Maryland

First off, I am ecstatic with our decision to go solar and extremely happy and satisfied completely with the company (Aurora Energy) that we choose to work with.

Thoughts/research prior to final decision:
I had been researching this solar project for a very long time. In my research i had come to the conclusion that Sun Power panels were the only panel that i wanted to purchase.   Their quality, warranty and efficiency is like none other.  They also had features such as internet monitoring that other manufactures did not have.  I not only spent a lot of time researching the product that i wanted but i also spent a lot of time calling around to different companies seeing which company was going to be a great company to work with.  I dealt with Mike Ryan of Aurora Energy and he could not have been more pleasant or more knowledgeable about the products, procedures and installation.   He spoke to me like i was a real person and that meant a lot to me. He didn’t use the tone as if he was reading from a script as all of the other companies did to me.   Telling me things such as “i would be there show case house” that is a sales gimmick.  Mike let the product and the company sells itself.  He answered all of my questions honestly and believe it or not that is hard to come by when you deal with sales people.   They even took care of all the permits, planning, paper work and all.   I did not have to do anything but sign the contract and pay.   There isn’t anything they could have done better.  Also my dad whom lives in front of me also loved my research in the product and company i chose and he too decided to go solar.   The only difference is he got the e19 all black on his roof.

During installation:
Aurora Energy’s men Alex and Lee were just wonderful to also work with.   Not only were they out there but also Mike Ryan was hands on with the project.  He was not just a sales rep that gets the job and passes you along.   He saw the entire project through making sure that everything ran smoothly.  The entire team at Aurora was absolutely wonderful.  I would walk out to say hi and there was never a mess, they are super organized.  Their work was beautiful and clean and their attitude was always pleasant.

After the project was complete:
I can’t say enough how happy i am with my decision of SunPower product and Aurora Energy.  The entire process was explained to me from the beginning and all went as planned.    The keep me informed every step of the way.  As of today 5/1/13we have had solar connected or about a month and a half.   Our system has made 2,208 kW (made 2 SREC credits).  We have used in our house as electric 1,200 kW  which means that we have over produced about 1,000 kW (our meter is running backwards from where it started – day one 4/19/13 it read 5,211 and today 5/1/13 it reads 4,244)
What more can I say, what more could you ask for?  We are very happy customers.  If anyone is reading this and wants to know more I would be more than happy to answer any questions.

Smiley and Karen from Montgomery County, Maryland

Go figure, we have a sunny hot July and August and the day (today) that my solar panels are put online is cloudy and raining. Anyway, Aurora Energy my installer of Sun Power panels moved my install date up 4 weeks as I signed my contract on Aug 2 th and the job got installed between Wednesday and today (3 days). Inspection is set for Wednesday but my installer Michael Ryan of Aurora and I agreed to just hook up to the grid and start to slow down the power draw from my appliances with the aid of SUN… HELLO Sunshine J .

Anyway if anybody has questions or wants a tour let me know OFFLINE as a lot of research has already been posted on the web about this technology but nothing replaces true testimonials from actual users you get to talk with. I have been asked why my stance changed about installing panels and it’s because Aurora has a 10 year roof warranty, 15 year electronics warranty and 25 year Sun Power panel warranty (these Sun Power panels are 19% efficient btw) that makes me sleep very well.

Michael Ryan of Aurora did RIGHT by me in more than one way, call him to find out 410-268-3088 and if you take the sidewalk that cuts between Everett and Oldfield look up and you’ll see my Sun Power panels along with Laura and John’s panel grid on their roof next door too.

Cindy S. from Eldersburg, Maryland

Sales, measure, order & deliver product, installation and follow-up adjustments of solar panels and system, including the internet monitoring. Submitted all paperwork for state $1,000 grant and SREC sales.

Aurora team were very professional, knowledgeable, reliable, efficient, and helpful. Our recent electric bills were $0 – 40/month. We love being green, thanks to Aurora!

Holly H. From Washington Grove, Maryland

Aurora Energy installed a 7 kilowatt solar panel array on my roof. It turned out good. They did a great job. They were very responsive and I had no problems with them.

Carol H. From Rockville, Maryland

I had a great experience with Aurora. They were very responsive and provided many alternative layouts with associated prices, breakeven points, etc. I wound up getting 18 photovoltaic panels installed.
While I dealt mainly with Mike Ryan, who was terrific, absolutely everyone was 100 percent professional at all times. Mike took care of every detail…working with the city, Pepco, and the SREC contract. He made it as easy for me as possible. If you’re interested in getting solar panels, I highly recommend Aurora.

Molly H. From Kensigton, Maryland

Mike Ryan was excellent to deal with in every way. He did what he said he would do, came when he said he would, explained things well, got permits and gave me papers to sign, and was very friendly all the time. His workers were very good and pleasant too. I highly recommend him and Aurora Energy.

Kathleen W. Brunners Run Court Columbia, Maryland

07/16/2012

Aurora Energy is an extremely professional company – by far, superior to the other companies we interviewed for solar installation proposals.

Mike Ryan, our salesperson, was knowledgeable in all aspects of the process and patient with our multitude of questions. The installers were polite, hardworking, and cleaned up the work site each day. We recommend this company 100%.

 Lisa S. from Montgomery County, MD

We have been extremely satisfied with the entire process involving Aurora Energy, especially with the support provided by Jason Brennan. Aurora has been on top of all matters related to the design and installation of our system since day 1. The only issue was the very long delay in the arrival of the micro-converters needed for our system, an issue which was seemingly out of Aurora`s control. We would not hesitate to recommend the company to others.

 Tom G. from Howard County, MD

We chose to buy a very large residential system to provide for as much of our use as possible. Our system includes 19,040kW of PV panels and a 40-tube collector for hot water heating. Roof space limitations and some shading issues steered us toward high efficiency PV panels. We asked for bids from 4 different firms. Aurora Energy very clearly offered the best combination of value, technology, knowledge, and installation experience. The job was finished very professionally, and Aurora is still following up with all the necessary state approvals and related paperwork. If you need further endorsement, please note that SunPower (maker of the world`s most efficient solar panels) has designated Aurora Energy as the only “premier” SunPower dealer in Maryland.

Great job, Aurora!

 David L. from Pasadena, Maryland

November 2010

Everyone was very professional and friendly. They contacted me when MD was about to change the tax allowance (Reduce) to inform me and offered to rush the application in to make sure that we qualified for the higher rate.

Tom B. from Annapolis, MD

March 2010

My main contact at Aurora Energy was Jason Brennan. Jason has answered all my questions and kept me informed throughout the installation. The project went well and is performing well. I am very pleased with the project. They have my recommendation.

I am completely satisfied with my SunPower solar system and the work performed by Aurora Energy and Jason Brennan.

Manfred S. from Tracy’s Landing, MD

August 2007 and March 2010

Since this was an upgrade to an existing solar system, references were not needed. Aurora Energy installed both solar PV and domestic solar hot water systems in fall 2007. SunPower stopped accepting orders in mid-November- therefore, our system was delayed ~60 days. Not the fault of Aurora Energy. Furthermore, the mid-Atlantic was subject to unusual blizzard activity. The amount of snow and cold temperatures delayed our install even further. No fault to Aurora Energy.

Brian J. from Kingsville, MD

December 2009

A great company to work with. The job was done professionally and the site was cleaned prior to leaving each time. They showed up when they said and communicated with us at all times on the project. Can`t wait to recommend to someone else!

Glen H. from Columbia, MD

Very pleased with top-notch installation job, system commissioning, and completion of numerous incentive forms.

Bruce W. from Mount Airy, Maryland

Solar panels installed on bank barn, inverters, and connection to house.
Went very well, good communication, well thought out plan. Being an old barn some prep work was required for the install. Other companies were not as responsive to doing the barn prep work and balked at the job, not Aurora.
They worked WITH me rather than acting like they knew everything like some of the others. Mike was great to work with.
Great job overall. Only criticism would be the contractor that did the prepwork on the barn failed to clean up pieces of wood and nails he thew down off the roof.

Philippe P. from Bethesda, Maryland

I have thinking for a while (about 5 years) about solar energy, attended solar decathlon and other trade shows but was hesitant. A diner at new friends in our neighborhood who happened to have solar panels decided me. Some research lead me to believe that Sunpower panels were the best in the US market. Aurora Energy Solution is the local installer. Since I only believe what I can see and touch I asked to talk to some of their recent customers, to see existing residential installation and to spend some time with the technicians who were installing panels on a home. They accepted. Then came the evaluation of my roof structure and exposition. They modeled and produced a forecast of electrical energy generation which is after 13 months accurate at plus minus 1 percent. Amazing. !!! Commercially they are great: they take care of all the paperwork to help you collect the diverse incentives and permits. The installation went smoothly: the same technicians I had already met worked on my roof and in my house. They know what they are doing and they obviously did it right because as of today I did not need to call for service. However I have been calling or emailing Mike Ryan at  Aurora to refer my neighbors and friends who realize the benefits of solar energy and the painless contracting and installation.  Most importantly you develop a relationship with like minded people.
I forgot to mention the monitoring system: I can monitor the energy generation from my iPhone, ipad, PC and Sunpower is always monitoring my system, as a result if there is any (unlikely) issue with the equipment Aurora will be notified immediately. After a while I stopped monitoring an left the photons alone do their job.

Pieter M. from Rockville, Maryland

June 2012 Solar Installation on Slate Roof
“These guys were the most professional contractors I`ve deal since becoming a homeowner three years ago.”

Laurence R.  from Ellicott City, Maryland

June 2011
We are very pleased with the excellent service and quality installation that Aurora Energy provided us on our PV solar system. The entire team, and Michael Ryan in particular, paid a great deal of attention to detail doing things the best way possible, provided accurate and complete information to us from the beginning, kept us informed as the process progressed, submitted all the required paperwork and documentation timely, and were professional in every respect.

Jennifer S. 12/21/2010

Mike Kabler was great to work with & hope to work with him again in the near future !